1989 April 21: Paramount Theater – Denver, CO – Bruce Cockburn – trio

April 21, 1989


Bruce Cockburn Denver 1989 Heartbeat with band

  • Disc 1
    1. Grim Travelers
    2. Silver Wheels
    3. Lovers In A Dangerous Time
    4. Going Up Against Chaos
    5. The Trouble With Normal
    6. If I Had A Rocket Launcher
    7. Lily Of The Midnight Sky
    8. Don’t Feel Your Touch
    9. Always Look On The Bright Side of Life
    10. Wondering Where The Lions Are
  • Disc 2
    1. Tibetan Side Of Town
    2. Rumours Of Glory
    3. Shipwrecked At The Stable Door
    4. Tokyo
    5. Where The Death Squad Lives
    6. To Raise The Morning Star
    7. The Gift
    8. Heartbeat – a Buddy Holly song
    9. Radium Rain

For links to these songs and comments visit: www.cockburnproject.net – –
This disc does not contain the final song Anything Can Happen, but it was played.
“Bruce ended the show with the deliberately incomplete line, “Is it any wonder I don’t want to say…” He left off “Good Night,” and it was a quite clever way to finish the evening.”

Bruce Cockburn Denver 1989 Heartbeat with band

The Band:
Bruce Cockburn – guitars and voice
Fergus Marsh – stick
Michael Sloski – drums

FM and soundboard – excellent

I went to shows during this tour and remember Anything Can Happen being played, as well as the Monty Python song, Always Look on the Bright side of Life and Buddy Holly’s Heartbeat.

This show is also being traded as Heartbeat.

This entry was posted in Bruce Cockburn, Setlist and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.